Liturgical Calendars

Back

2023 Liturgical Calendar

The liturgical calendar starts each year on the 1st Sunday of Advent.

Year A began on the 1st Sunday of Advent in 2022 and now continues in 2023.

Year B will commence on the 1st Sunday of Advent in 2023.

 

Sundays and Solemnities are in CAPITALS.

Feasts are bold.

Memorials are in ordinary type.

Optional Memorials are in italics.

 

  YEAR A cont…
   
1 January SOLEMNITY OF MARY, THE HOLY MOTHER OF GOD 
2 January Saint Basil and Gregory
3 January Tuesday before Epiphany
4 January Most Holy Name of Jesus
5 January Wednesday before Epiphany
6 January Thursday before Epiphany
7 January Friday before Epiphany
  Saturday before Epiphany
  Saint Raymond of Penyafort
   
8 January THE EPIPHANY OF THE LORD 
9 January The Baptism of the Lord
10 January Tuesday of the first week in Ordinary Time
11 January Wednesday of the first week in Ordinary Time
12 January Thursday of the first week in Ordinary Time
13 January Friday of the first week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Hilary
14 January Saturday of the first week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
15 January 2 ORDINARY
16 January Monday of the second week in Ordinary Time
17 January Saint Anthony
18 January Wednesday of the second week in Ordinary Time
19 January Thursday of the second week in Ordinary Time
20 January Friday of the second week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Fabian
  Saint Sebastian
21 January Saint Agnes
   
22 January 3 ORDINARY
23 January Monday of the third week in Ordinary Time
24 January Saint Francis de Sales
25 January The Conversion of Saint Paul
26 January Australia Day
27 January Friday of the third week in Ordinary Time
  Saints Timothy and Titus 
  Saint Angela Merici
28 January Saint Thomas Aquinas
   
29 January 4 ORDINARY
30 January Monday of the fourth week in Ordinary Time
31 January Saint John Bosco
1 February Wednesday of the fourth week in Ordinary Time
2 February The Presentation of the Lord
3 February Friday of the fourth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Ansgar
  Saint Blaise
4 February Saturday of the fourth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
5 February 5 ORDINARY
6 February Saints Paul Miki and Companions
7 February Tuesday of the fifth week in Ordinary Time
8 February Wednesday of the fifth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Jerome Emiliani
  Saint Josephine Bakhita
9 February Thursday of the fifth week in Ordinary Time
10 February Saint Scholastica
11 February Saturday of the fifth week in Ordinary Time
  Our Lady of Lourdes
   
12 February 6 ORDINARY
13 February Monday of the sixth week in Ordinary Time
14 February Saints Cyril and Methodius
15 February Wednesday of the sixth week in Ordinary Time
16 February Thursday of the sixth week in Ordinary Time
17 February Friday of the sixth week in Ordinary Time
  The Seven Holy Founders of the Servite Order
18 February Saturday of the sixth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
19 February 7 ORDINARY
20 February Monday of the seventh week in Ordinary Time
  Tuesday of the seventh week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Peter Damian
22 February Ash Wednesday
23 February Thursday after Ash Wednesday
  Saint Polycarp (commemoration)
24 February Friday after Ash Wednesday
25 February Saturday after Ash Wednesday
   
26 February 1 LENT
  Rite of Election
27 February Monday of the first week of Lent
  Saint Gregory of Narek (commemoration)
28 February Tuesday of the first week of Lent
1 March Wednesday of the first week of Lent
2 March Thursday of the first week of Lent
3 March Friday of the first week of Lent
  Ember Day
4 March Saturday of the first week of Lent
  Saint Casimir (commemoration)
   
5 March 2 LENT
6 March Monday of the second week of Lent
7 March Tuesday of the second week of Lent
  Saints Perpetua and Felicity (commemoration)
8 March Wednesday of the second week of Lent
  Saint John of God (commemoration)
9 March Thursday of the second week of Lent
  Saint Frances of Rome (commemoration)
10 March Friday of the second week of Lent
11 March Saturday of the second week of Lent
   
12 March 3 LENT
13 March Monday of the third week of Lent
14 March Tuesday of the third week of Lent
15 March Wednesday of the third week of Lent
16 March Thursday of the third week of Lent
17 March SAINT PATRICK     (NZ: feast)
18 March Saturday of the third week of Lent
  Saint Cyril of Jerusalem (commemoration)
   
19 March 4 LENT
20 March SAINT JOSEPH, SPOUSE OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
21 March Tuesday of the fourth week of Lent
22 March Wednesday of the fourth week of Lent
23 March Thursday of the fourth week of Lent
  Saint Turibius de Mogrovejo (commemoration)
24 March Friday of the fourth week of Lent
25 March THE ANNUNCIATION OF THE LORD  
   
26 March 5 LENT
27 March Monday of the fifth week of Lent
28 March Tuesday of the fifth week of Lent
29 March Wednesday of the fifth week of Lent
30 March Thursday of the fifth week of Lent
31 March Friday of the fifth week of Lent
1 April Saturday of the fifth week of Lent
   
2 April PASSION SUNDAY (PALM SUNDAY)
3 April Monday of Holy Week
4 April Tuesday of Holy Week
5 April Wednesday of Holy Week
6 April HOLY THURSDAY 
7 April GOOD FRIDAY
8 April THE EASTER VIGIL
   
9 April EASTER SUNDAY
10 April Easter Monday
11 April Easter Tuesday
12 April Easter Wednesday
13 April Easter Thursday
14 April Easter Friday
15 April Easter Saturday
   
16 April 2 EASTER
17 April Monday of the second week of Easter
18 April Tuesday of the second week of Easter
19 April Wednesday of the second week of Easter
20 April Thursday of the second week of Easter
21 April Friday of the second week of Easter
  Saint Anselm of Canterbury
22 April Saturday of the second week of Easter
   
23 April 3 EASTER
24 April Monday of the third week of Easter
25 April Anzac Day
26 April Saint Mark
27 April Thursday of the third week of Easter
28 April Saint Peter Chanel
29 April Saint Catherine of Siena
   
30 April 4 EASTER
1 May Monday of the fourth week of Easter
  Saint Joseph the Worker
2 May Saint Athanasius
3 May Saints Philip and James
4 May Thursday of the fourth week of Easter
5 May Friday of the fourth week of Easter
6 May Saturday of the fourth week of Easter
   
7 May 5 EASTER
8 May Monday of the fifth week of Easter
9 May Tuesday of the fifth week of Easter
10 May Wednesday of the fifth week of Easter
  Saint John De Avila
11 May Thursday of the fifth week of Easter
12 May Friday of the fifth week of Easter
  Saints Nereus and Achilleus
  Saint Pancras
13 May Saturday of the fifth week of Easter
  Our Lady of Fatima
   
14 May 6 EASTER
15 May Monday of the sixth week of Easter
16 May Tuesday of the sixth week of Easter
17 May Wednesday of the sixth week of Easter
18 May Thursday of the sixth week of Easter
  Saint John I
19 May Friday of the sixth week of Easter
20 May Saturday of the sixth week of Easter
  Saint Bernadine of Siena
   
21 May THE ASCENSION OF THE LORD
22 May Monday of the seventh week of Easter
  Saint Rita of Cascia
23 May Tuesday of the seventh week of Easter
24 May OUR LADY, HELP OF CHRISTIANS     (NZ: memorial)
25 May Thursday of the seventh week of Easter
  Saint Gregory VII
  Saint Mary Magdalene de Pazzi
  Saint Bede
26 May Saint Philip Neri
27 May Saturday of the seventh week of Easter
  Saint Augustine of Canterbury
   
28 May PENTECOST
29 May Mary, Mother of the Church
30 May Tuesday of the eighth week in Ordinary Time
31 May The Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
1 June Saint Justin
2 June Friday of the eighth week in Ordinary Time
  Saints Marcellinus and Peter
3 June Saint Charles Lwanga
   
4 June THE MOST HOLY TRINITY  
5 June Saint Boniface
6 June Tuesday of the ninth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Norbert
  Saint Marcellin Champagnat
7 June Wednesday of the ninth week in Ordinary Time
8 June Thursday of the ninth week in Ordinary Time
9 June Friday of the ninth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Ephrem
10 June Saturday of the ninth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
11 June THE MOST HOLY BODY AND BLOOD OF CHRIST
12 June Monday of the tenth week in Ordinary Time
13 June Saint Anthony of Padua
14 June Wednesday of the tenth week in Ordinary Time
15 June Thursday of the tenth week in Ordinary Time
16 June THE MOST SACRED HEART OF JESUS
17 June The Immaculate Heart of Mary
   
18 June 11 ORDINARY
19 June Monday of the eleventh week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Romuald
20 June Tuesday of the eleventh week in Ordinary Time
21 June Saint Aloysius Gonzaga
22 June Saints John Fisher and Thomas More
23 June Friday of the eleventh week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Paulinus of Nola
24 June THE NATIVITY OF SAINT JOHN THE BAPTIST
   
25 June 12 ORDINARY
26 June Monday of the twelfth week in Ordinary Time
27 June Tuesday of the twelfth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Cyril of Alexandria
28 June Saint Irenaeus
29 June SAINTS PETER AND PAUL 
30 June Friday of the twelfth week in Ordinary Time
  The First Martyrs of the Holy Roman Church
1 July Saturday of the twelfth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
2 July 13 ORDINARY
3 July Saint Thomas
3 July Tuesday of the thirteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Elizabeth of Portugal
5 July Wednesday of the thirteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Anthony Zaccaria
6 July Thursday of the thirteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Maria Goretti
7 July Friday of the thirteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Blessed Peter To Rot
8 July Saturday of the thirteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
9 July 14 ORDINARY
10 July Monday of the fourteenth week in Ordinary Time
11 July Saint Benedict
12 July Wednesday of the fourteenth week in Ordinary Time
13 July Thursday of the fourteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Henry
14 July Friday of the fourteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Camillus de Lellis
15 July Saint Bonaventure
   
16 July 15 ORDINARY
17 July Monday of the fifteenth week in Ordinary Time
18 July Tuesday of the fifteenth week in Ordinary Time
19 July Wednesday of the fifteenth week in Ordinary Time
20 July Thursday of the fifteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Apollinaris
21 July Friday of the fifteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Lawrence of Brindisi
22 July Saint Mary Magdalene
   
23 July 16 ORDINARY
24 July Monday of the sixteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Sharbel Mahkluf
25 July Saint James
26 July Saints Joachim and Anne
27 July Thursday of the sixteenth week in Ordinary Time
28 July Friday of the sixteenth week in Ordinary Time
29 July Saints Martha, Mary and Lazarus
   
30 July 17 ORDINARY
31 July Saint Ignatius Loyola
1 August Saint Alphonsus Liguori
2 August Wednesday of the seventeenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Eusebius of Vercelli
  Saint Peter Julian Eymard
3 August Saint Dominic
4 August Saint John Vianney
5 August Saturday of the seventeenth week in Ordinary Time
  The Dedication of the Basilica of St Mary Major 
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
6 August THE TRANSFIGURATION OF THE LORD 
  Monday of the eighteenth week in Ordinary Time
7 August Saints Sixtus II and companions
  Saint Cajetan
8 August SAINT MARY OF THE CROSS
9 August Wednesday of the eighteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Teresa Benedicta of the Cross
10 August Saint Lawrence
11 August Saint Clare
12 August Saturday of the eighteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Jane Frances de Chantal
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
13 August 19 ORDINARY
14 August Saint Maximilian Kolbe
15 August THE ASSUMPTION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
16 August Wednesday of the nineteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Stephen of Hungary
17 August Thursday of the nineteenth week in Ordinary Time
18 August Friday of the nineteenth week in Ordinary Time
19 August Saturday of the nineteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint John Eudes
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
20 August 20 ORDINARY
21 August Saint Pius X
22 August The Queenship of the Blessed Virgin Mary
23 August Wednesday of the twentieth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Rose of Lima
24 August Saint Bartholomew
25 August Friday of the twentieth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Louis
  Saint Joseph Calasanz
26 August Saturday of the twentieth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
27 August 21 ORDINARY
28 August Saint Augustine
29 August The Passion of Saint John the Baptist
30 August Wednesday of the twenty-first week in Ordinary Time
31 August Thursday of the twenty-first week in Ordinary Time
1 September Friday of the twenty-first week in Ordinary Time
  Ember Day
2 September Saturday of the twenty-first week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
3 September 22 ORDINARY
4 September Monday of the twenty-second week in Ordinary Time
5 September Tuesday of the twenty-second week in Ordinary Time
6 September Wednesday of the twenty-second week in Ordinary Time
7 September Thursday of the twenty-second week in Ordinary Time
8 September The Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary
9 September Saturday of the twenty-second week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Peter Claver
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
10 September 23 ORDINARY
11 September Monday of the twenty-third week in Ordinary Time
12 September Tuesday of the twenty-third week in Ordinary Time
  The Most Holy Name of Mary
13 September Saint John Chrysostom
14 September The Exaltation of the Holy Cross 
15 September Our Lady of Sorrows
16 September Saints Cornelius and Cyprian
   
17 September 24 ORDINARY
18 September Monday of the twenty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
19 September Tuesday of the twenty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Januarius
20 September Saints Andrew Kim Taegon and Paul Chong Hasang and companions
21 September Saint Matthew
22 September Friday of the twenty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
23 September Saint Pius of Pietrelcina
   
24 September 25 ORDINARY
25 September Monday of the twenty-fifth week in Ordinary Time
26 September Tuesday of the twenty-fifth week in Ordinary Time
  Saints Cosmas and Damian
27 September Saint Vincent de Paul
28 September Thursday of the twenty-fifth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Wenceslaus
  Saint Lawrence Ruiz and Companions
29 September Saints Michael, Gabriel and Raphael
30 September Saint Jerome
   
1 October 26 ORDINARY
2 October The Holy Guardian Angels
3 October Tuesday of the twenty-sixth week in Ordinary Time
4 October Saint Francis of Assisi
5 October Thursday of the twenty-sixth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Faustina Kowalska
6 October Friday of the twenty-sixth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Bruno
7 October Our Lady of the Rosary
   
8 October 27 ORDINARY
9 October Monday of the twenty-seventh week in Ordinary Time
  Saints Denis and companions
  Saint John Leonardi
10 October Tuesday of the twenty-seventh week in Ordinary Time
11 October Wednesday of the twenty-seventh week in Ordinary Time
  Saint John XXIII
12 October Thursday of the twenty-seventh week in Ordinary Time
13 October Friday of the twenty-seventh week in Ordinary Time
14 October Saturday of the twenty-seventh week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Callistus I
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
15 October 28 ORDINARY
16 October Monday of the twenty-eighth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Hedwig
  Saint Margaret Mary Alacoque
17 October Saint Ignatius of Antioch
18 October Saint Luke
19 October Thursday of the twenty-eighth week in Ordinary Time
  Saints John de Brébeuf and Isaac Jogues 
  Saint Paul of the Cross 
20 October Friday of the twenty-eighth week in Ordinary Time
21 October Saturday of the twenty-eighth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
22 October 29 ORDINARY
23 October Monday of the twenty-ninth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint John of Capistrano
24 October Tuesday of the twenty-ninth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Anthony Mary Claret
25 October Wednesday of the twenty-ninth week in Ordinary Time
26 October Thursday of the twenty-ninth week in Ordinary Time
27 October Friday of the twenty-ninth week in Ordinary Time
28 October Saints Simon and Jude
   
29 October 30 ORDINARY
30 October Monday of the thirtieth week
31 October Tuesday of the thirtieth week
1 November ALL SAINTS 
2 November THE COMMEMORATION OF ALL THE FAITHFUL DEPARTED
3 November Friday of the thirtieth week
  Saint Martin de Porres
4 November Saint Charles Borromeo
   
5 November 31 ORDINARY
6 November Monday of the thirty-first week in Ordinary Time
7 November Tuesday of the thirty-first week in Ordinary Time
8 November Wednesday of the thirty-first week in Ordinary Time
9 November The Dedication of the Lateran Basilica
10 November Saint Leo the Great
11 November Saint Martin of Tours
   
12 November 32 ORDINARY
13 November Monday of the thirty-second week in Ordinary Time
14 November Tuesday of the thirty-second week in Ordinary Time
15 November Wednesday of the thirty-second week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Albert the Great
16 November Thursday of the thirty-second week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Margaret of Scotland
  Saint Gertrude
17 November Saint Elizabeth of Hungary
18 November Saturday of the thirty-second week in Ordinary Time
  Dedication of the Basilicas of Saints Peter and Paul 
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
19 November 33 ORDINARY
20 November Monday of the thirty-third week in Ordinary Time
21 November The Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
22 November Saint Cecilia
23 November Thursday of the thirty-third week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Clement I
  Saint Columban
24 November Saint Andrew Dũng-Lạc and Companions
25 November Saturday of the thirty-third week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Catherine of Alexandria
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
26 November OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST, KING OF THE UNIVERSE
27 November Monday of the thirty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
28 November Tuesday of the thirty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
29 November Wednesday of the thirty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
30 November Saint Andrew
1 December Friday of the thirty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
2 December Saturday of the thirty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
  YEAR B
   
3 December FIRST SUNDAY OF ADVENT
4 December Monday of the first week of Advent
  Saint John Damascene
5 December Tuesday of the first week of Advent
6 December Wednesday of the first week of Advent
  Saint Nicholas
7 December Saint Ambrose
8 December THE IMMACULATE CONCEPTION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
9 December Saturday of the first week of Advent
  Saint Juan Diego Cuauhtlatoatzin
   
10 December SECOND SUNDAY OF ADVENT
11 December Monday of the second week of Advent
  Saint Damasus I
12 December Tuesday of the second week of Advent
  Our Lady of Guadalupe
13 December Saint Lucy
14 December Saint John of the Cross
15 December Friday of the second week of Advent
16 December Saturday of the second week of Advent
   
17 December THIRD SUNDAY OF ADVENT
18 December 18 December
19 December 19 December
20 December 20 December
21 December 21 December
  Saint Peter Canisius (commemoration)
22 December 22 December
23 December 23 December
  Saint John of Kanty (commemoration)
   
24 December FOURTH SUNDAY OF ADVENT
25 December THE NATIVITY OF THE LORD
26 December Saint Stephen
27 December Saint John
28 December The Holy Innocents 
29 December Fifth day in the octave of Christmas
  Saint Thomas Becket (commemoration)
30 December Sixth day in the octave of Christmas
31 December THE HOLY FAMILY OF JESUS, MARY, AND JOSEPH