Liturgical Calendars

Back

2025 Liturgical Calendar

 

The liturgical calendar starts each year on the 1st Sunday of Advent.

Year C began on the 1st Sunday of Advent in 2024 and now continues in 2025.

Year A will commence on the 1st Sunday of Advent towards the end of 2025.

 

Sundays and Solemnities are in CAPITALS.

Feasts are bold.

Memorials are in ordinary type.

Optional Memorials are in italics.

 

 

  YEAR C cont…
   
1 January SOLEMNITY OF MARY, THE HOLY MOTHER OF GOD 
2 January Saint Basil and Gregory
3 January Friday before Epiphany
  Most Holy Name of Jesus
4 January Saturday before Epiphany
   
5 January THE EPIPHANY OF THE LORD
6 January Monday after Epiphany
7 January Tuesday after Epiphany
  Saint Raymond of Penyafort
8 January Wednesday after Epiphany
9 January Thursday after Epiphany
10 January Friday after Epiphany
11 January Saturday after Epiphany
   
12 January THE BAPTISM OF THE LORD
13 January Monday of the first week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Hilary
14 January Tuesday of the first week in Ordinary Time
15 January Wednesday of the first week in Ordinary Time
16 January Thursday of the first week in Ordinary Time
17 January Saint Anthony
18 January Saturday of the first week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
19 January 2 ORDINARY
20 January Monday of the second week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Fabian
  Saint Sebastian
21 January Saint Agnes
22 January Wednesday of the second week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Vincent
23 January Thursday of the second week in Ordinary Time
24 January Saint Francis de Sales
25 January The Conversion of Saint Paul
   
26 January 3 ORDINARY
  Australia Day
27 January Monday of the third week in Ordinary Time
  Saints Timothy and Titus 
  Saint Angela Merici
28 January Thomas Aquinas
29 January Wednesday of the third week in Ordinary Time
30 January Thursday of the third week in Ordinary Time
31 January Saint John Bosco
1 February  Saturday of the third week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
2 February THE PRESENTATION OF THE LORD
3 February Monday of the fourth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Ansgar
  Saint Blaise
4 February Tuesday of the fourth week in Ordinary Time
5 February Saint Agatha
6 February  Saints Paul Miki and Companions
  Waitangi Day (NZ)
7 February Friday of the fourth week in Ordinary Time
8 February Saturday of the fourth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Jerome Emiliani
  Saint Josephine Bakhita
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
9 February 5 ORDINARY
10 February  Saint Scholastica
11 February  Tuesday of the fifth week in Ordinary Time
  Our Lady of Lourdes
12 February Wednesday of the fifth week in Ordinary Time
13 February Thursday of the fifth week in Ordinary Time
14 February Saints Cyril and Methodius
15 February Saturday of the fifth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
16 February 6 ORDINARY
17 February Monday of the sixth week in Ordinary Time
  The Seven Holy Founders of the Servite Order
18 February  Tuesday of the sixth week in Ordinary Time
19 February Wednesday of the sixth week in Ordinary Time
20 February Thursday of the sixth week in Ordinary Time
21 February Friday of the sixth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Peter Damian
22 February The Chair of St Peter
   
23 February 7 ORDINARY
24 February Monday of the seventh week in Ordinary Time
25 February Tuesday of the seventh week in Ordinary Time
26 February Wednesday of the seventh week in Ordinary Time
27 February Thursday of the seventh week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Gregory of Narek
28 February Friday of the seventh week in Ordinary Time
1 March Saturday of the seventh week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
2 March 8 ORDINARY
3 March Monday of the eighth week in Ordinary Time 
4 March Tuesday of the eighth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Casimir 
5 March Ash Wednesday
6 March Thursday after Ash Wednesday
7 March Friday after Ash Wednesday
  Saints Perpetua and Felicity (commemoration)
  Ember Day
8 March Saturday after Ash Wednesday
  Saint John of God (commemoration)
   
9 March 1 LENT
  Rite of Election
10 March Monday of the first week of Lent
11 March Tuesday of the first week of Lent
12 March Wednesday of the first week of Lent
13 March Thursday of the first week of Lent
14 March Friday of the first week of Lent
15 March Saturday of the first week of Lent
   
16 March 2 LENT
17 March SAINT PATRICK (NZ: Feast)
18 March Tuesday of the second week of Lent
  Saint Cyril of Jerusalem (commemoration)
19 March SAINT JOSEPH
20 March Thursday of the second week of Lent
21 March Friday of the second week of Lent
22 March Saturday of the second week of Lent
   
23 March 3 LENT
24 March Monday of the third week of Lent
25 March THE ANNUNCIATION OF THE LORD
26 March Wednesday of the third week of Lent
27 March Thursday of the third week of Lent
28 March Friday of the third week of Lent
29 March Saturday of the third week of Lent
   
30 March 4 LENT
31 March Monday of the fourth week of Lent
1 April Tuesday of the fourth week of Lent
2 April Wednesday of the fourth week of Lent
  Saint Francis of Paola (commemoration)
3 April Thursday of the fourth week of Lent
4 April Friday of the fourth week of Lent
  Saint Isidore (commemoration)
5 April Saturday of the fourth week of Lent
  Saint Vincent Ferrer (commemoration)
   
  6 April  5 LENT
7 April Monday of the fifth week of Lent
  Saint John Baptist de la Salle (commemoration)
8 April Tuesday of the fifth week of Lent
9 April Wednesday of the fifth week of Lent
10 April Thursday of the fifth week of Lent
11 April Friday of the fifth week of Lent
  Saint Stanislaus (commemoration)
12 April Saturday of the fifth week of Lent
   
13 April  PASSION SUNDAY (PALM SUNDAY)
14 April Monday of Holy Week
15 April Tuesday of Holy Week
16 April Wednesday of Holy Week
17 April HOLY THURSDAY 
18 April GOOD FRIDAY
19 April THE EASTER VIGIL
   
20 April  EASTER SUNDAY
21 April Easter Monday
22 April Easter Tuesday
23 April Easter Wednesday
24 April Easter Thursday
25 April Easter Friday
26 April Easter Saturday
   
27 April  2 EASTER
28 April Saint Peter Chanel  
29 April Saint Catherine of Siena
30 April Wednesday of the second week of Easter
  Saint Pius V
1 May Thursday of the second week of Easter
  Saint Joseph the Worker
2 May Saint Athanasius
3 May Saints Philip and James
   
4 May 3 EASTER
5 May Monday of the third week of Easter
6 May Tuesday of the third week of Easter
7 May Wednesday of the third week of Easter
8 May Thursday of the third week of Easter
9 May Friday of the third week of Easter
10 May  Saturday of the third week of Easter
  Saint John de Avila
   
11 May 4 EASTER
12 May  Monday of the fourth week of Easter
  Saint Pancras
  Saints Nereus and Achilleus
13 May  Tuesday of the fourth week of Easter
  Our Lady of Fatima
14 May Saint Matthias
15 May Thursday of the fourth week of Easter 
16 May Friday of the fourth week of Easter
17 May Saturday of the fourth week of Easter
   
18 May 5 EASTER
19 May Monday of the fifth week of Easter
20 May Tuesday of the fifth week of Easter
  Saint Bernadine of Siena
21 May Wednesday of the fifth week of Easter
  Saints Christopher Magallanes and companions
22 May Thursday of the fifth week of Easter
  Saint Rita of Cascia
23 May Friday of the fifth week of Easter
24 May OUR LADY, HELP OF CHRISTIANS  (NZ: memorial)
   
25 May 6 EASTER
26 May Saint Philip Neri
27 May Tuesday of the sixth week of Easter
  Saint Augustine of Canterbury
28 May Wednesday of the sixth week of Easter
29 May Thursday of the sixth week of Easter
  Saint Paul VI
30 May Friday of the sixth week of Easter
31 May The Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
   
 1 June THE ASCENSION OF THE LORD
2 June Monday of the seventh week of Easter
  Saints Marcellinus and Peter
3 June Saint Charles Lwanga and companions
4 June Wednesday of the seventh week of Easter
5 June Saint Boniface
6 June Friday of the seventh week of Easter
  Saint Norbert
  Saint Marcellin Champagnat
7 June  Saturday of the seventh week of Easter
   
8 June PENTECOST
9 June  Mary, Mother of the Church
10 June Tuesday of the tenth week in Ordinary Time
11 June Saint Barnabas
12 June Thursday of the tenth week in Ordinary Time
13 June Saint Anthony of Padua
14 June Saturday of the tenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
15 June THE MOST HOLY TRINITY  
16 June Monday of the eleventh week in Ordinary Time
17 June Tuesday of the eleventh week in Ordinary Time
18 June Wednesday of the eleventh week in Ordinary Time
19 June Thursday of the eleventh week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Romuald
20 June Friday of the eleventh week in Ordinary Time
21 June Saint Aloysius Gonzaga
   
22 June THE MOST HOLY BODY AND BLOOD OF CHRIST
23 June  Monday of the twelfth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Paulinus of Nola
24 June THE NATIVITY OF SAINT JOHN THE BAPTIST
25 June Wednesday of the twelfth week in Ordinary Time
26 June Thursday of the twelfth week in Ordinary Time
27 June THE MOST SACRED HEART OF JESUS
28 June Saturday of the twelfth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Irenaeus
  The Most Immaculate Heart of Mary
   
29 June  SAINTS PETER AND PAUL
30 June Monday of the thirteenth week in Ordinary Time
  The First Martyrs of the Holy Roman Church
1 July Tuesday of the thirteenth week in Ordinary Time
2 July Wednesday of the thirteenth week in Ordinary Time
3 July Saint Thomas
4 July Friday of the thirteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Elizabeth of Portugal
5 July Saturday of the thirteenth week in Ordinary Time 
  Saint Anthony Zaccaria
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
6 July 14 ORDINARY
7 July  Monday of the fourteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Blessed Peter to Rot
8 July Tuesday of the fourteenth week in Ordinary Time
9 July Wednesday of the fourteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Augustine Zhao Rong and companions
10 July Thursday of the fourteenth week in Ordinary Time
11 July Saint Benedict
12 July Saturday of the fourteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
13 July 15 ORDINARY
14 July  Monday of the fifteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Camillus de Lellis
15 July Saint Bonaventure
16 July Wednesday of the fifteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Our Lady of Mount Carmel
17 July Thursday of the fifteenth week in Ordinary Time
18 July Friday of the fifteenth week in Ordinary Time
19 July Saturday of the fifteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
20 July 16 ORDINARY
21 July  Monday of the sixteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Lawrence of Brindisi
22 July Saint Mary Magdalene
23 July Wednesday of the sixteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Bridget
24 July Thursday of the sixteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Sharbel Mahkluf
25 July Saint James 
26 July Saints Joachim and Anne
   
27 July 17 ORDINARY
28 July Monday of the seventeenth week in Ordinary Time
29 July Saints Martha, Mary and Lazarus
30 July Wednesday of the seventeenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Peter Chrysologus
31 July Saint Ignatius Loyola
1 August Saint Alphonsus Liguori
2 August Saturday of the seventeenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Eusebius of Vercelli
  Saint Peter Julian Eymard
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
3 August  18 ORDINARY
4 August Saint John Vianney
5 August Tuesday of the eighteenth week in Ordinary Time
  The Dedication of the Basilica of St Mary Major 
6 August The Transfiguration of the Lord 
7 August Thursday of the eighteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saints Sixtus II and companions
  Saint Cajetan
8 August SAINT MARY OF THE CROSS
9 August Saturday of the eighteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Teresa Benedicta of the Cross
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
10 August 19 ORDINARY
11 August Saint Clare
12 August Tuesday of the nineteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Jane Frances de Chantal
13 August  Wednesday of the nineteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saints Pontian and Hippolytus
14 August Saint Maximilian Kolbe
15 August THE ASSUMPTION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
16 August Saturday of the nineteenth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Stephen of Hungary
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
17 August  20 ORDINARY
18 August Monday of the twentieth week in Ordinary Time
19 August Tuesday of the twentieth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint John Eudes
20 August Saint Bernard
21 August Saint Pius X
22 August The Queenship of the Blessed Virgin Mary
23 August  Saturday of the twentieth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Rose of Lima
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
24 August 21 ORDINARY
25 August  Monday of the twenty-first week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Joseph Calasanz
  Saint Louis
26 August Tuesday of the twenty-first week in Ordinary Time
27 August Saint Monica
28 August Saint Augustine
29 August The Passion of Saint John the Baptist
30 August Saturday of the twenty-first week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
31 August 22 ORDINARY
1 September Monday of the twenty-second week in Ordinary Time
2 September Tuesday of the twenty-second week in Ordinary Time
3 September Saint Gregory the Great
4 September Thursday of the twenty-second week in Ordinary Time
5 September Friday of the twenty-second week in Ordinary Time
  Ember Day
6 September Saturday of the twenty-second week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
7 September  23 ORDINARY
8 September The Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary
9 September Tuesday of the twenty-third week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Peter Claver
10 September Wednesday of the twenty-third week in Ordinary Time
11 September Thursday of the twenty-third week in Ordinary Time
12 September Friday of the twenty-third week in Ordinary Time
  The Most Holy Name of Mary
13 September Saint John Chrysostom
   
14 September THE EXALTATION OF THE HOLY CROSS 
15 September Our Lady of Sorrows
16 September Saints Cornelius and Cyprian
17 September Wednesday of the twenty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Hildegard of Bingen
  Saint Robert Bellarmine
18 September Thursday of the twenty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
19 September Friday of the twenty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Januarius
20 September  Saints Andrew Kim Taegon and Paul Chong Hasang and companions
   
21 September  25 ORDINARY
22 September Monday of the twenty-fifth week in Ordinary Time
23 September Saint Pius of Pietrelcina
24 September Wednesday of the twenty-fifth week in Ordinary Time
25 September Thursday of the twenty-fifth week in Ordinary Time
26 September Friday of the twenty-fifth week in Ordinary Time
  Saints Cosmas and Damian
27 September Saint Vincent de Paul
   
28 September 26 ORDINARY
29 September Saints Michael, Gabriel and Raphael
30 September Saint Jerome
1 October Saint Therese of the Child Jesus
2 October The Holy Guardian Angels
3 October Friday of the twenty-sixth week in Ordinary Time
4 October Saint Francis of Assisi
   
5 October  27 ORDINARY
6 October Monday of the twenty-seventh week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Bruno
7 October Our Lady of the Rosary
8 October Wednesday of the twenty-seventh week in Ordinary Time
9 October Thursday of the twenty-seventh week in Ordinary Time
  Saints Denis and companions
  Saint John Leonardi
10 October Friday of the twenty-seventh week in Ordinary Time
11 October Saturday of the twenty-seventh week in Ordinary Time
  Saint John XXIII
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
12 October 28 ORDINARY
13 October Monday of the twenty-eighth week in Ordinary Time
14 October Tuesday of the twenty-eighth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Callistus I
15 October Saint Teresa of Jesus
16 October Thursday of the twenty-eighth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Hedwig
  Saint Margaret Mary Alacoque
17 October Saint Ignatius of Antioch
18 October Saint Luke
   
19 October  29 ORDINARY
20 October Monday of the twenty-ninth week in Ordinary Time
21 October Tuesday of the twenty-ninth week in Ordinary Time
22 October Wednesday of the twenty-ninth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint John Paul II
23 October Thursday of the twenty-ninth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint John of Capistrano
24 October Friday of the twenty-ninth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Anthony Mary Claret
25 October Saturday of the twenty-ninth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
26 October  30 ORDINARY
27 October Monday of the thirtieth week
28 October Saints Simon and Jude
29 October Wednesday of the thirtieth week
30 October Thursday of the thirtieth week
31 October Friday of the thirtieth week
1 November ALL SAINTS 
   
2 November  THE COMMEMORATION OF ALL THE FAITHFUL DEPARTED
3 November Monday of the thirty-first week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Martin de Porres
4 November Saint Charles Borromeo
5 November Wednesday of the thirty-first week in Ordinary Time
6 November Thursday of the thirty-first week in Ordinary Time
7 November Friday of the thirty-first week in Ordinary Time
8 November Saturday of the thirty-first week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
9 November THE DEDICATION OF THE LATERAN BASILICA
10 November Saint Leo the Great
11 November Saint Martin of Tours 
12 November Saint Josaphat
13 November Thursday of the thirty-second week in Ordinary Time
14 November Friday of the thirty-second week in Ordinary Time
15 November Saturday of the thirty-second week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Albert the Great
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
16 November 33 ORDINARY
17 November Saint Elizabeth of Hungary
18 November Tuesday of the thirty-third week in Ordinary Time
  Dedication of the Basilicas of Saints Peter and Paul 
19 November Wednesday of the thirty-third week in Ordinary Time
20 November Thursday of the thirty-third week in Ordinary Time
21 November The Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
22 November Saint Cecilia
   
23 November  OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST, KING OF THE UNIVERSE
24 November Saint Andrew Dũng-Lạc and Companions
25 November Tuesday of the thirty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
  Saint Catherine of Alexandria
26 November Wednesday of the thirty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
27 November Thursday of the thirty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
28 November Friday of the thirty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
29 November Saturday of the thirty-fourth week in Ordinary Time
  Saturday Mass of the Virgin Mary
   
   
  YEAR A
   
30 November  FIRST SUNDAY OF ADVENT
1 December Monday of the first week of Advent
2 December Tuesday of the first week of Advent
3 December Saint Francis Xavier
4 December Thursday of the first week of Advent
  Saint John Damascene
5 December Friday of the first week of Advent
6 December Saturday of the first week of Advent
  Saint Nicholas
   
7 December SECOND SUNDAY OF ADVENT
8 December THE IMMACULATE CONCEPTION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
9 December Tuesday of the second week of Advent
  Saint Juan Diego Cuauhtlatoatzin
10 December Wednesday of the second week of Advent
  Our Lady of Loreto
11 December Thursday of the second week of Advent
  Saint Damasus I
12 December Friday of the second week of Advent
  Our Lady of Guadalupe
13 December Saint Lucy
   
14 December THIRD SUNDAY OF ADVENT
15 December Monday of the third week of Advent
16 December Tuesday of the third week of Advent
17 December 17 December
18 December 18 December
19 December 19 December
20 December 20 December
   
21 December FOURTH SUNDAY OF ADVENT
22 December 22 December
23 December 23 December
  Saint John of Kanty (commemoration)
24 December 24 December
25 December THE NATIVITY OF THE LORD
26 December Saint Stephen
27 December Saint John
   
28 December  THE HOLY FAMILY OF JESUS, MARY, AND JOSEPH
29 December Fifth day in the octave of Christmas
  Saint Thomas Becket (commemoration)
30 December Sixth day in the octave of Christmas
31 December Seventh day in the octave of Christmas
  Saint Sylvester I (commemoration)